Linguini Fini

wpid-img_20150915_181319

After a few months, I got to bond with my girl friends, Marianne and Jes, and had Marianne’s super belated birthday threat treat. This was our first time in Linguini Fini, and I must say that the place is nice. We had calamari with pickled chili aioli for appetizer, Linguini Tinapa Gremolata, and pepperoni pizza with fresh basil leaves. Marianne loves anything basil. We ordered good enough for four, and not because Jes is pregnant, haha. Do not underestimate the eating skills of my friends. (On my birthday three years ago, we ordered Monster Deal at Shakeys good for 8 pax, haha!) Interestingly, the pizza came with pickled chili and sweet vinegar, which made the food more appetizing. It was hot, but it was tolerable even for a sweettoothed girl like me. I put some on my pizza, and the result is deliciouso! We were so full we did not get to order dessert or coffee. Maybe next time?

wpid-2191855.jpg   wpid-2191856.jpg

I have to commend our server that night (sorry, I did not get her name) for being extra nice, accomodating, and concerned with our order, especially since one of us is pregnant. She suggested homemade marinara for the calamari instead of the chili aioli since the latter had raw egg. We all ended up liking the homemade marinara better.

Anyway, I started journaling again, yay, and this post was the first one I made in my smashbook. This is what it looks like:

wpid-img_20150920_024651.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

