The Other Vitamin C

… is COFFEE~!  

BYx9XXnI was wondering what happened to Starbucks Coffee in our building. It was closed since Monday. Though I am not a fan of Starbucks Coffee (you people should try St. Marc’s Cafe, if you have one in your place), but people usually go every morning for their caffeine fix. So, it seems like they have to buy from Figaro Coffee now or from Family Mart (because they sell UCC Coffee, which I think is much better than Figaro).

What is the maximum number of cups of coffee you can consume in a day? Back then, I used to drink 5 cups of coffee every day: one before I left for work, another one when I arrived at the office, the third one would be after lunch time. Two hours later, I would be having my coffee break, and before I went home, I need a cup to energize me when I had to push and shove people in the MRT on the way home. Hah!

Now I have to limit my intake to three cups a day because #noinsulindependentdiabetes, ugh. Or am I still taking a lot? Haha! People drink coffee to make them stay awake or energize at work, right? Sometimes I drink coffee before bedtime. I am not sure if there is any scientific explanation for that, but it works for me. Zzzzz…

I have to make one now, and then get started working. Do not forget to take your other Vitamin C!

Leave a Reply

