FAQ re: Protected Posts

EDIT: MAY 14, 2012

I AM GOING TO STICKY THIS AGAIN AS THE READ FIRST NOTE AT THE SIDE COLUMN SEEMS TO BE OVERLOOKED AGAIN.  

So, you want to read the English novel translations of the Korean dramas, but have no idea how to because kara (that’s me, hi!) got them locked up and you don’t know how to use the passwords to open them. Maybe it is just easy, but you are new to WordPress and the instructions are not well-explained but you are shy to ask kara because she might snap at you. (No, I don’t really, hehe!)

I am providing you the steps on how to read these protected posts. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me.

Please read everything first before asking, that would save us both the hassle.

  1. Why are these posts locked?Some of the websites and forums just post these translations in the open, and anyone can read them anytime. However, some of the translations were “stolen”, meaning they copied the translations and claimed them as their own, discrediting the translator(s) of their hard work. I do not want that to happen, and I do not want my site to be the source of these stolen translations. The translated works here in my blog do have the translators’ names as posted.
  2. How can I read these protected posts?You will need to have the password(s), of course. Each post has a different password, except for the case of Sungkyunkwan Scandal, where there is only one password to open all the translated posts.
  3. Where can I get the password(s)?The password list can be found here. There you can see the password to each corresponding post.
  4. The password for the Sungkyunkwan Scandal translation does not work. How can I read it?If you are trying the password to download the translated version, it would not work. I am not giving out the password to it anymore. You can read the translated parts directly here in my blog. Click 성균관 스캔들 (Sungkyunkwan Scandal).

Okay, so I guess that’s all. Any questions that I might have failed to cover, please email me: kara_elayne@yahoo.com.

Thank you, and happy reading!

