Page 59 of 366: Behold, The Mortal World, B-Dragon!

Page 59

Our baby dragon has been hatched! *does the banana dance*

My sister gave birth to Baby Skye (a.k.a. Baby Dragon, because he was born in the year of the dragon, hehehe!) on the 26th of February. He is soooo cute! I cannot wait for him to grow up. Well, be a toddler, that is. Toddlers are much cuter and you can rough play with them already. I wish he would look like Kim Moonbin, oh boy, the excitement! Hahaha!


But we have to deal with the jealous Rein first. When she first learned that her mommy and daddy are coming home from the hospital with B-Dragon (short for Baby Dragon, like G-Dragon, you know? My sister was like, “Oh, the names you give my children”, haha!), Rein was all jumpy and giddy and excited. “I want to see Baby Skye, auntie, when is he coming home?” Told her she has to take a nap first so that when she woke up, Baby Skye’s already home.

When she saw her baby brother, she got tightlipped and then sat in the corner, arms crossed. Everyone was aaaaah-ing and oooooh-ing over the newborn, and Summer even put her mermaid dolls over her brother’s sleeping pen, OMG! Mermaid dolls, haha! All the while, Rein was giving all of us death glares.

Then her daddy called her, and she didn’t respond. Still arms crossed, glaring at his dad. She said, “I was calling you earlier, but you ignored me. You are all Baby Skye, Baby Skye, Baby Skye. I will make him gay!”

Very clearly, she is jealous. She only warmed up to me when I promised to put some lipstick on her and play dress up. So dress up it is. Tadaaaaa, the nerdy Rein.

I can’t wait to go home now and watch the baby all day. When I left for work this morning, he was awake and yawning and when I called him, he smiled at me, hehehehe! Sooooo cute! Of course, jealousy won’t be gone overnight and lipstick is just a Band Aid solution to it, so it is not a surprise to see Rein sleeping on the baby bed, clutching the baby pillows. With the mermaid dolls, oh gawd.

Good thing that Summer is not jealous at all. She never was, even with Rein before. She is a sweet and thoughtful and loving sister. She even wrote a letter to B-Dragon.

Hahahahaha! All she cares about is pizza. Sooooo cute! She has her own version of the baby’s “artwork”.


Summer: Auntie, this is Mao Tse Tung. Baby Mao Tse Tung.

OMG! *facepalms* Now I can’t wait to go home and see what drama has happened while I was gone.

Leave a Reply

