Skillet: The Last Night [Comatose]

I just love this song! Basically this tells us that God won’t let us say goodbye to this life, to everything that He has given us, to life everlasting in our own sinful human way. The reason? Him. Because He will be there for us anytime, everywhere, all the time. The moment we lost grasp of that little bit of hope, He will be there to catch us, to wrap us in His arms until everything will be fine.

The last night. The last time darkness will envelope us. The last time our eyes behold darkness, for God will be our Pillar of Light to guide us through life.

This is the last night you’ll spend alone
Look me in the eyes so I know you know
I’m everywhere you want me to be.
The last night you’ll spend alone,
I’ll wrap you in my arms and I won’t let go,
I’m everything you need me to be.

The night is so long when everything’s wrong
If you give me your hand I will help you hold on
Tonight.

I won’t let you say goodbye,
I’ll be your reason why.

Leave a Reply

