“…by your side, there will always be me.”

“I will be there. When you grow weary of carrying this burden, there beside you, I will be. When you regret beginning such a dangerous endeavour, there beside you, I will be. When you feel as though you can’t go on, and wish to raise your hands in surrender, when you feel frustrated that what’s before you is beyond your capabilities, and, even if we ultimately come away with nothing, having to face defeat with empty hands, Kim Yoon Hee, by your side, there will always be me.” ~ Lee Sunjoon

I love to hate Kim Yoonhee, especially in this scene in Episode 17 (a.k.a. The Fatal Episode of Sungkyunkwan Scandal, eeeeee!) for having such an almost-perfect boyfriend. Of all the Korean dramas I have seen, this one really touched me to the core. Is it not what every girl wants in a man? Someone who will be there for her, no matter what the circumstances are. If you are going to read the lines above, you could see that they are facing something big that the end result of whether they will succeed or not is not even sure. Yet, the promise of being there by her side even if they came up nothing, sigh, it melts my heart.

This will always be the greatest declaration of love for me.

Leave a Reply

