Page 30 of 366: Brian Joo, Dream High 2 and The Moon That Embraces The Sun.

Page 30

OMG! I am so happy that I have my copies of Brian Joo’s ReBorn album! I like Brian, and I am not disappointed with the songs in the new album. He has also amazing collaborations with Jay Park and Flowsik of Aziatix (which I am crushing on to, voicewise, haha!) The fact that it doesn’t sound Kpop-ish much is love too. Thanks to my friend who sent me these songs.You know who you are. *winks*

One complain though – I don’t like the album cover concept. The same goes to Aziatix’s Nocturnal Japan Deluxe Edition. What’s with the black-and-white-looks-kinda-blurred-with-too-much-flash-or-backlight, boys? Well, I guess you should not judge the album by its cover, because I am totally digging Reborn and Nocturnal. Regardless of the cover. Much better than the other way around, yah?

Who’s excited of Dream High 2 tonight? *raises hand* Meeeeeee! Meeeeeee! I realized that more than the story itself, I am looking forward to the singing and dancing parts of the drama, wondering what songs will be covered this time. Am I back to K-dramaland this time?

Speaking of Kdrama, same wonderful friend who gave me the Brian Joo songs talked to me about the new drama she is watching, The Moon That Embraces The Sun. (The title reminds me of a Miss Saigon track, Sun and Moon, nice.)  A sageuk drama, which she says, is very much like Sungkyunkwan Scandal. Sungkyunkwan Scandal, you say? This means this is a good drama-rama and I will try to watch this tonight when I get home.

I am spotting Kim Soo Hyun and Jung Il Woo in the poster, OMG! No, there’s no trying, I am definitely watching this! Plus Blue is translating the novel into English, which means lots of yayness. Sooooo, should I read the novel first, or watch the drama first, or do both? Teehee!

Now, the only thing that hinders my happy spazz is the bitchy web filter at the office, which doesn’t allow me to view Soompi forums. Shet.

One thought on “Page 30 of 366: Brian Joo, Dream High 2 and The Moon That Embraces The Sun.

Leave a Reply

