Page 26 of 366: Mommy Dang

Page 26

Monday night I received news, though somehow I have been expecting of but still it hit me hard, about Mommy Dang passing away. Honestly, the last time I saw her, I knew deep in my heart that she would not last long, but still I keep my faith and hold on to that small glimmer of hope that she will make it through. But the Lord has other plans for her, and that means ending her pain.

The circumstance that led me to meet Mommy Dang is something light and fun and embarassing – a fandom. There I have said it, goodness! That simple common denominator we have, along with other girls, made us grow closer and soon we just realized that we were not only sharing our love and giddiness and giggles and tantrums over this fandom, but sharing our personal lives too. This fandom gave me mothers, sisters, younger siblings; it gave a new set of family, which I will forever treasure in my heart. The love that we have transcends time and space and age gap. I think God has a reason why He allowed us to meet – online and in real life. Now that He has called one of my mothers home, I value this set of family more.

This fandom, it gave me Mommy Dang – one of the most loving and strong woman I have known. One with the biggest heart too. While she was busy looking for means to help those who are sick, she herself got sick, a sickness that no one has ever thought she would get. But throughout the ordeal, she remained strong and faithful. She smiled through her pain and maintained a positive outlook in life, for the rest of her life.

I am so gonna miss her. I still can’t stop the tears from falling whenever I remember the good times we had with her. I love her so much.

Mommy Dang, thank you for being a part of my life. You will always be remembered – in our mind and in our hearts.

2 thoughts on “Page 26 of 366: Mommy Dang

  1. We will miss you Ate Dang. You will always be remembered.

    Thanks for this Kapatid. Masakit tanggapin pero as you’ve said God has a purpose. True, this cyber family we had is bound to be protected and be treasured forever.

Leave a Reply

