Dear Diary…xv [Halloween, Amish and Mickey-Minnie Headbands]

October 20, 2011
Thor’s Day Thursday
2:11 PM

Mood: Stressed
Playing: Shooter – Life’s a Bitch

♥~♥~♥

Dear Diary,

OMG! I am soooo stressed out today!

We have been putting up some Halloween decorations in our office today and some people were acting like they know what they are talking about and it is getting into my nerves! Why can’t they just let me and Sam be and go ahead mind their own business instead of being critical of our works?

Critic 1: Miss Karen, what is this?
Me:
Obviously it is a bat, right, can’t you recognize it? A bat. *not in the mood to answer idiotic questions*
Critic 1:
Maybe you should have them tilt like this, blah blah blah.
Me:
Just let my bats me. Try hanging them up by yourself and tilt it.
Critic 1:
*sheepish grin*

xxxxxxxxxxx

Critic 2: Why do we have these? *touches my untouchable pumpkin decorations*
Me:
Because it is Halloween.
Critic 2:
Do we really have to put up with these decors?
Me:
Us, yes. You, no need. You look like Halloween in the flesh yourself.  Of course.
Critic 2:
Oh really?

Somebody. Please. Stop. Me. What are these people, or where are they from? I don’t want to call them FOBs but they are acting like one. Here’s the catch, these critics are just the newly hired in North Korea*, my gawd! Don’t teach me what to do coz I have been doing this for years already. I am not being bitchy or what, I am open to suggestions and ideas but don’t give me those unnecessary comments. I could do without it. Thankyouverymuch.

Anyway, I have an interesting conversation with Lara on Yahoo! Messenger this morning, teehee! She was talking about the newly arrived books for the school and her love for the Amish stories. Told her that I do not like Amish stories because the characters there are sooo boring, they are like gray and brown, and I want my characters Rainbow Brite! She insisted that the Amish may be boring people but the plots are “bongga”! Hahaha! Said I that I once read a story about an Amish girl … this is getting hard to read and type in paragraph form, I’ll do it the dialogue for instead.

(Lara’s olive green because she is boring yet classy, and I am blue because I am too good for you!)

Lara: The books of Karen Kingsbury are also good but the stories are so sad. Feels like your heart is being squished.
Lara:
My brother read of her books one time and he said he almost cried, hahaha!

Me:
Awww, I don’t like sad stories. I’d rather read children’s books. Hahaha!
Lara:
Hahaha! There was one book that …. Aaaargh! The husband died just when he had gotten back with his wife because he had another woman. Gawd, I almost had a heart attack! *ROFL emoticon*
Me:
See? How can you be happy with that?
Lara:
Hahahaha! Gaga.
Me:
I read to be entertained, not to grieve.
Me:
That is my motto now.
Me:
I am idealistic, in denial. *ROFL emoticon*

Lara:
I have some thin ones also, the kind that we can finish reading in a day.
Lara:
Of course, there are also my Amish book series which stories are sooooo good!

Me:
I don’t like Amish, they are boring.
Lara:
Hey! They are nice!
Lara:
As in the plots are bongga!

Me:
Nice for you, not for me because I like my stories colourful.
Me:
Not brown and gray.

Lara:
They are colourful! They’re Amish but their plots are are bongga. Especially when outsiders mingle with them.
Me:
I have read an Amish story before.
Lara:
Who’s the author?
Me:
I dunno, I was still a kid when I read it.
Me:
It’s like an excerpt only of the whole story, and the title is The Girl With The Pink Ribbon something.
Me:
The Amish girl was a transferee to a new school and she liked her girl classmate so much because she is blonde and she always ties her hair with a pink ribbon.
Me:
She wanted to be friends with that classmate but she doesn’t know if her papa would allow her to because that girl is an “outsider.”
Me:
So, would you be happy with that kind of plot?

Lara:
Hahahaha!
Lara:
My break’s over! Will post something in your Facebook tonight. Bye, mwah and chooooop!

Me:
Chuuuuuu~! :33333333

Teehee! Lara and I are sooo alike yet sooo different in more ways than one. That’s why I love her. I am sooo excited of seeing her again this November, I soooo can’t wait! I wish they would spend Christmas here.

I just want to share this picture because it is soooo cute! I want to have these Mickey-Minnie headbands.

…and I want to make these Halloween jars too! Are they not too cute? I want a cute Halloween, not a gruesome one, hear me, Sam? Maybe I will make something like this for Christmas too. Christmas decors are fun to make.

It is 65 days, 9 hours, 56 minutes, 58 seconds until Sunday, 25 December 2011 (Manila time).

♫ It’s the Christmas countdown and we can hardly wait! Day by day anticipation for our favourite celebration. It’s the Christmas countdown, as each day disappears. Three, two, one, before you know it, Christmas is here! ♪

, k

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary…xv [Halloween, Amish and Mickey-Minnie Headbands]

  1. what’s the title of this song ♫ It’s the Christmas countdown and we can hardly wait! Day by day anticipation for our favourite celebration. It’s the Christmas countdown, as each day disappears. Three, two, one, before you know it, Christmas is here! ♪??

    thanks

Leave a Reply

