Dear Diary… i [Book Monster]

August 31, 2011
Happy Wumpy Humpday!

Mood: Princess-y
Playing: TVXQ – She (because I love Sim Changmin!)

♥ – ♥ – ♥

Dear Diary,

So it is back to work again after a four day holiday, which I did nothing but read and read and read. I dunno what’s gotten into me but I have turned into a Bookenstein the past month. I think I have already said that in the previous blog.

It’s a happy happy humpday, and we are supposed to wear the pink uniform. (That uniform is listed under my horrific My-Uniform-is-Lousier-Than-Your-Uniform List.) Actually, I am aware that I should be wearing that fink thing, but I don’t like. It. A. Bit. So I decided to wear the sunshiney yellow Monday uniform instead, and pretended to forget the uniform for the day.

Kash: Huh? You’re wearing yellow! *looks down at her uniform*

Me: Yeah, and I see you are wearing fink.

Kash: But it’s a Wednesday today. Pink’s the uniform, right?

Me: *pretends to be in shock* Ohmygosh! :-0 Right! Oh well, I forgot.

Speaking of shock, this came as a shocker to me this morning. Nothing really major, just a few mini heart attacks that my poor yet fluffy heart can handle.

Me: *opens the drawer, saw the ihateyousomuchiwishyouwoulddiediedie Social Security forms* Kuya Juuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuun! Are we supposed to submit these forms today, right? Because these forms should die every end of the month, right? *clutches chest*

Juuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuun: Not actually. End of the month is the payment deadline. Submission of the forms can be anytime. The important thing is the monthly payment.

Me: Oh. Phew. I thought it is due now. I was going to panic encode this forms, and I am not yet in the mood since I still have the long weekend hangover. So it’s procrastination morphine time!

Juuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuun: Uh, okay.

I just realized that the new employee’s name is Bernstein. He is called Tiny here, but he is anywhere near tiny in size. Bernstein. Bernstein. Sounds weird after saying it 4545235 times. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Bernstein. Okay, now I can’t get it out of my mind. *groans* I wonder how he survived grade school and high school with that name. That he managed to live through college years is a feat. If I have a name like that, I would wish Death to come and take me.

I made something nice today! Yay! Instead of my usual and ordinary coffee (which is more like creamer with a dash of coffee), I put Milo in it too and tadaaaaaa! Instant café mocha  I had one cup for today, and surprisingly, I did not crave for more coffee today after that one cup. Which is good, coz I am really trying to limit my coffee intake. Not good for my memory. I need my neurons for my Japanese lessons!

Speaking of Japanese lessons, I am done with my Katakana lessons over the weekend! がんばる! I am excited with my Kanji now, because I like drawing the Japanese kana. They look complicated too, which makes me feel smart knowing how to read them, hahaha! Gaaaaaawd, you just dunno how happy I am when I can read them and understand what they meant. All my hardwork is paying off!

But I am neglecting my Korean lessons. =( 미안 해요. I am doing good with it actually, but I just caught up with Japanese. Promise, baby, I will check on you soon. I’d been working hard on it too, don’t want it to go to waste. I’ve lost some brain cells over it too, you know.

My emoticon up there is lame. I wish I could do these cool (andかわいい ) Asian emotions but mine smileys are just too Americanised. Too boring. I need to tap my inner Asian creativity.

Phone’s ringing nonstop again! Gaaaaaaaah! Have a to go for a bit. See ya later~!  Toodles~♥

xoxoxo,

the awesome karassi

Leave a Reply

